Meltdown Guide 2.0

Helping people with anxiety and the awesome folks who love us.

Thank you for your feedback, sharing and liking, and being super brave and sharing your stories and experiences. You’re cool.

What’s next? Well, I am going to work on creating some more awesome content for you guys to read, share, and argue with me about.

But first, I want your opinion.

Below is a survey about who you are and what kind of resources would be helpful to you. It is totally anonymous, but it will help me create resources that you actually need.

Pretty, pretty, please fill it out. It is super short, like 7 questions, and they are almost all multiple choice. C’mon. PLEASSSSSSSSSSSE?

Click Here to Take The Survey, Because You’re Cool and Smart and Awesome

Awesome, thank you.

Now, in the meantime while I collect your answers, I want you to write your own Meltdown Guide.

That’s right my little anxiety ridden buddies, it’s time to get to work. I knew when I posted the guide that it wouldn’t be for everyone. We are all so wonderfully different. Naturally, how you feel safe and secure is going to unique to you. That’s cool. I’m glad we were able to have that conversation. But let’s not stop talking yet.

I am creating a not-so-little workbook called Meltdown Guide 2.0. It is meant to facilitate a conversation between you and yourself, and you and your loved ones about what you need and how you can learn to live with anxiety, together. In the workbook you will be able to plot out some tangible steps to help you when things get overwhelming.

But I need your help.

Over the next couple of months, I will be releasing all of the content here on my blog. I will be posting each part of the workbook periodically. At the end of some of the chapters or pieces, I will be posting a survey about how helpful you thought the article was, and what you thought. I will also attempt to leave the comments open for a little longer this time if everyone agrees to behave themselves.

When we get to the end of this adventure, I am going to pull all the pieces together and hire a designer to make us a super sweet workbook.

So, if you haven’t already, fill out the survey above and stay tuned! Also, please share this post or the survey link with your friends, family or loved ones who you think could use it. If you aren’t already, make sure you subscribe to my newsletter and follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Thank you again for your feedback. I’m so glad we’ve had the chance to talk.

Kyla ❤

If you or someone you know is struggling to have these conversations, please consider seeking professional help. You’re not alone, and no matter how ashamed or weird or fucked up this makes you feel, there are people trained to help you work through it and get on with your life. If you want to talk, I am a proud affiliate of TalkSpace, the most economical online therapy around. Talk to a therapist anytime, anywhere for as little as $32/week

5 thoughts on “Meltdown Guide 2.0

  1. What about what NOT to do… do not scold them and tell them why they have no reason to be acting this way, then leave them in anger. It will only make their meltdown so so much worse and they will no longer be able to trust you as a safe place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

