Podcast Interview with Nick Thorton of People Doing Things

blueonblue2-pdt-1Click on the image to listen.


I was honoured to be invited on Nick Thorton’s podcast People Doing Things. We talked about making friends with your depression and anxiety, how mental health can impact your relationships and the power of real communication. Please be advised I swear quite a bit and there are some frank conversations about mental illness and suicide. 

If you liked what you heard, or found any of the Meltdown Guide posts useful, please help me out by sharing them on social media, email, or even stopping random strangers to tell them about it in the streets. (Joking, please don’t do that.) This helps me create more resources for you. The more shares I get, the more exposure I get, and the higher the odds of me being able to afford my rent, making this a sustainable venture.

Update: For the last two weeks I have been reaching out to mental health advocacy groups about collaborations and potential relationships so we can bring you even more comprehensive resources, and make your life a little easier. When I approach these groups with the data of how engaged and amazing this audience is, these people take notice. So thank you. Your support through sharing, liking and spreading the word all helps.

Have a great week.

Did I mention you look really good today?

If you aren’t already, make sure you subscribe to my newsletter, and follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

Do you want to support those struggling with mental illness get the care they need, while supporting Mental Health Research? I am teaming up with the Canadian Association of Mental Health and Addiction to raise money for their campaign, #OneBraveNight! Click here to find out more and donate. 

Leave a Reply

